100% Online - Curfew Class

A two hour curfew class that you can stop and start anytime you want - on your schedule! This curfew class is completely self-paced.  Just sign out and come back later; the computer will take you back to where you ended. That's right, work on it 10 minutes at a time; sometimes more, sometimes less - you choose. It's only two hours long.

Less Expensive: Only $25.  Only one fee; no additional fees. Learn more about anger management class

Register, Pick Your Class and Pay, Begin

Idaho Curfew Law

Statewide Curfew Laws
City Curfew Laws

No statewide Idaho curfew law was found which specifies a curfew for juveniles, however, Idaho law does outline provisions for cities/municipalities [more]


Please be advised that your county, township or city may have an ordinance (local law) specifying a curfew for juveniles. You are advised to contact your city, township, local juvenile department or local police department to see if there are curfew laws in your particular region in your state.








A parent is found penalized if their child under the age of 16 is found after curfew that is established by the county or town

Idaho State Law


(1) Any county or city may by ordinance establish and enforce the offense of failure to supervise a child as provided in this section.

(2) The ordinance may provide that a person who is the parent, lawful guardian or other person, except a foster parent, lawfully charged with the care or custody of a child under sixteen (16) years of age commits the offense of failure to supervise a child if the child:

(c) Violates a curfew law of the county or city enacting the ordinance authorized under this section.

20-549. Curfew violations -- Citation -- Notification. Violation by a juvenile of a curfew established by a municipal or county ordinance shall be punishable by a fine not to exceed three hundred dollars ($300), detention, or both. Fines shall be deposited in the county juvenile justice fund of the county where the violation occurred, or if such a fund has not been established, then in the current county expense account for juvenile corrections purposes in the county where the violation occurred. The imposition of detention shall be subject to the provisions of sections 20-520(1)(b) and 20-521, Idaho Code. Detention of a juvenile in a county jail for violation of a curfew is prohibited.
Any peace officer may issue a citation for violation of a curfew that shall thereafter proceed under the juvenile corrections act in the same manner as though the violation was charged by a petition. Citations shall be issued on the Idaho uniform citation form. The peace officer issuing a curfew citation may detain the violator and at the time the citation is issued shall make a reasonable effort to obtain the endorsement of the juvenile's parent or legal guardian on the citation. If the endorsement of a parent or legal guardian cannot be obtained with the exercise of reasonable diligence, a copy of the citation shall be hand delivered or mailed to the juvenile's parent or legal guardian by a peace officer at least seven (7) days prior to the date set for the juvenile's appearance. The citation shall provide a date certain for the appearance before a magistrate of the juvenile and parent or legal guardian.
When sentencing a juvenile for violating a curfew, the court may also enter any order authorized in section 20-520, Idaho Code. The court shall have jurisdiction over the parent or legal guardian of the violator pursuant to section 20-522, Idaho Code.




If you have information to contribute to this page please let us know at info@curfewclass.com


Do you need to take a Curfew Class? Try Offender Solutions®!



Please note, the curfew law and information on this page is provided as a courtesy to help explain curfew laws. There is no guarantee or assurance of reliability or validity. Laws change over time and this page may or may not be current. The code that is/may be provided on this site is an unofficial posting of the State Codes. The files making up this Internet version of the State Codes do not constitute the official text of the State Codes and are intended for informational purposes only. No representation is made as to the accuracy or completeness of these sections. While every effort was made to ensure the accuracy and completeness of the statutes available Offender Solutions® shall not be liable or held responsible for any errors or omissions which may occur in these files, they are provided on an "As Is" basis. Use of the information and services are at the sole risk of the user. For official versions of any state's current laws, the user is directed to that states Revised Statutes, all amendments and cumulative supplements thereto published by that state. Please notify the Webmaster if you find any irregularities in the statutes on this web site. The Webmaster will relay the information to appropriate staff to investigate the irregularities. The printed version of the State Codes should be consulted for all matters requiring reliance on the statutory text. If you were involved in a curfew violation incident you are encouraged to consider taking a Curfew Class such as the one provided by Offender Solutions®.



Last Updated: November 27, 2019

Our Philosophy

"Change your thoughts and you will change your world."

Norman Vincent Peale
(1898 - 1993)


Curfew Class

The Offender Solutions® Inc. online curfew class is intended to be a diversion / education class available to juvenile departments, teen courts, peer courts and youth courts. Our curfew class is appropriate for juveniles of any age and takes approximately 2 hour to complete.

Curfew Class Online

This is a 100% completely online curfew class that is 100% self paced. That's right, you can stop and start anytime you want - on your time schedule! ? Sign out and come back later, the computer will take you back to where you ended. Work on it a half hour at a time, more sometimes, less others - you choose.

Go ahead ... get started now!